Christine Foley

Board Member

Christine was a founding executive member in 1988 of DSAC, now MEDSAC. She has been on the Executive – now Board – since that time. Christine graduated from the University of Otago in 1981. She has been working in Sexual Assault Medicine since 1987, for some years seeing child and adolescent patients. Currently, Christine is the Clinical Lead of the Pohutukawa Clinic; the regional Auckland Adult Sexual Assault Assessment and Treatment Service.

Annette Milligan


Annette is a Registered Nurse who established INP Medical Clinic, Nelson’s Family Planning Clinic in 1989. She manages Health Click, producing sexuality education resources including a range for those with intellectual disabilities. Annette is the Clinical Director of Women, Child & Youth Services in the Nelson-Marlborough DHB. She has been managing the Nelson-Marlborough sexual assault team since 2011.

Tony Chamberlain


Tony Chamberlain is an accomplished author and writer utilising his senior executive and consultancy experience in professional services, private enterprise, government and not-for-profit organisations to create and implement solution frameworks that improve organisational and personal performance.

Kate Taylor

Vice Chair

Kate Taylor has been a member of MEDSAC since 2009. She is the Clinical Lead and a rostered doctor for the Waikato Adult and Adolescent Sexual Assault Assessment and Treatment Service. She works as a GP at several high schools and has a keen interest in youth health. In 2015 she completed a postgraduate diploma in Sports and Exercise Medicine. Kate is also a member of the ACC Sexual Violence Customer Advisory Panel.

Jessica Tucker

Board Member

Jess Tucker moved from the UK to Christchurch in 2010. She is a doctor at Family Planning, and at the Christchurch SAATS. She has been a member of MEDSAC since 2012. Jess joined the MEDSAC board in 2018. In between work and being a mum, she is currently studying towards a Masters in Forensic Medicine.

Kim Lund

Board Member

Kim Lund moved from the US to New Zealand in 2004 after working for 20 years as a Nurse Practitioner in primary care. She is currently a Registered Nurse working in forensic and sexual health and has managed the Wellington and Wairarapa Sexual Assault Services since 2008.

Rachel Roskvist

Board Member

Rachel Roskvist is a General Practitioner in Auckland and joined the MEDSAC board in 2019. She also works as lecturer at the University of Auckland and is part of the after hours team at Pohutukawa Clinic (the regional Auckland Adult Sexual Assault Assessment and Treatment Service). She has been working in sexual assault care since 2016.

Susan Reader

Board Member

Susan is of Samoan, Chinese and NZ European descent. She practices as a GP in Manukau, South Auckland, and is part of the Auckland SAATS service. She has been a member of MEDSAC since 2015. She currently also sits on the board of Community Approach, a NZ Police commissioned NGO operating in Mt Roskill, Auckland.

Debbie Harrison

Board Member

Debbie Harrison trained and worked in the UK before moving with her family to New Zealand in 2008. She is a partner in a GP practice in Nelson and works as Lead Clinician in the Nelson SAATS service. She has been working as a MEDSAC doctor since 2011 and joined the MEDSAC board in 2020.

Jenny Corban

Board Member

Jenny is a retired paediatrician from Hawkes Bay. She has been a member of (ME)DSAC since the early days of the organisation.She served for a number of years on the Executive and is currently a member of the Membership and Accreditation Committee.She joined the MEDSAC Board in August 2020.